First week of qualifying produces 19 local candidates in Union County

NEMiss.News Union County Courthouse

The first week of qualifying candidates for office in Union County produced 19 candidates, all filing to run in the 2023 Republican primary. No candidates have thus far filed to run as Democrats or Independents.

Candidates have until 5 p.m. Wednesday, February 1, to file for office with the Union County Circuit Clerk.

Those who had qualified as of 5 p.m. Friday, January 6th, include:

Jimmy Edwards, Sheriff

Luke Taylor, Constable West

Ronnie Goudy, Constable West

Steve Watson, Supervisor, 5th District

Chad Coffey, Supervisor, 2nd District

Annette Hickey, Chancery Clerk

Christy Adair, Circuit Clerk

Anthony Bullard, Sheriff

Michael Moody, Supervisor, 3rd District

Sam Taylor, Supervisor, 1st District

Chris Childers, Justice Court Judge, West

Randy Owen, Supervisor, 4th District

David Garrison, Justice Court Judge, East

Tameri Dunam, Tax Assessor/Collector

Pam Boman, Coroner

P. J. Doyle, Constable, East

Avery Adair, Sheriff

Steven  Prewett, Constable, East

Danny Dillard, Sheriff

More on qualification regulations and election dates:  https://newalbanyunionco.com/2023-election-battles-start-today/